Below are links to other useful websites. Please note that John Penrose is neither responsible for, nor necessarily endorses the content of external websites.

Help and Advice

Avon and Somerset Constabulary – www.avonandsomerset.police.uk
Avon Fire and Rescue – www.avonfire.gov.uk
Clear As Mud – www.clearasmud.org.uk
Counselling Directory – www.counselling-directory.org.uk
Debt Advice Foundation – www.debtadvicefoundation.org
Electric Vehicle Charging Points: www.autotrader.co.uk/cars/electric/charging-points/
NHS North Somerset – www.northsomerset.nhs.uk
North Somerset Citizens Advice Bureau –  www.nscab.org.uk/
Somerset Savings & Loans (Formerly North Somerset Credit Union) – www.somersetsavingsandloans.org.uk
The National Cancer Institute – www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/tobacco/smoking/
Weston General Hospital – www.waht.nhs.uk
Visit Somerset – www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Government – Local and National

United Kingdom Parliament – www.parliament.uk
Number 10 – www.number10.gov.uk
North Somerset District Council – www.n-somerset.gov.uk
Weston Town Council – www.wsm-tc.gov.uk
Parish Councils – www.n-somerset.gov.uk/Your_Council/Local_democracy/Pages/Town-and-parish-councils.aspx

Local Causes

Birnbeck Regeneration Trust – www.birnbeckregenerationtrust.org.uk

Local News

Bristol Evening Press – www.epost.co.uk
Cheddar Valley Gazette – www.cheddarvalleygazette.co.uk
Western Daily Press – www.westpress.co.uk
Weston & Somerset Mercury – www.thewestonmercury.co.uk

Local Radio

BBC Radio Bristol – www.bbc.co.uk/bristol/local_radio
Heart Bristol – www.heartbristol.co.uk
Star Bristol – www.starbristol.com
Sunshine Hospital Radio – www.sunshinehospitalradio.co.uk

Local Travel

National Rail – National Rail – Welcome to the Official source for UK trains | National Rail
The Trainline – Trainline | Search, Compare & Buy Cheap Train & Bus Tickets (thetrainline.com)
First Bus – First Bus | Bus Tickets, Timetables & Journey Planning | First Bus
WESTlink – WESTlink | North Somerset Council (n-somerset.gov.uk)
Fuel Price Calculator – Fuel Cost Calculator – GoCompare | Journey Price Calculator